Good luck and welcome to the Neudorfer Weihrichkarzln...

About my grandfather, Kurt Huß...

My grandfather, Kurt Huß, founded HUSS Incense Cone Production in Neudorf in the Ore Mountains, Saxony in 1929. It was an economically difficult time and in the winter of 1928/29 he began to earn a meagre extra income by producing incense cones from fine charcoal and natural resin. The cones, "Weihrichkarzle", as they are still named today, were exclusively handmade.

Kurt Huß

1930. Family working at home. Company founder Kurt Huss ( first from left ), his son and successor Siegfried Huss ( top right).
 

.. about my father, Siegfried Huß...

With the demise of my grandfather, the 1950s-founded HUSS incense cone factory was closed in 1970. However, my father, Siegfried Huß continued the good tradition despite shortages and bottlenecks.

Siegfried Huß

1970, Siegried Huß (died 2000), Son of company founder Kurt Huss. 1963 Kurt Huss with his grandson ( right), in the middle back, Jürgen Huss.
 

... the son, Jürgen Huß

At the beginning of the 90s, in the spirit of my father and grandfather, I, Jürgen Huß, founded the HUSS incense cone company again. Nowadays, our "Neidorfer Weihrichkarzle“enjoy increasing popularity and are known in many places.  Keeping strictly to the good tradition of producing fine incense cones out of natural materials, as a trained mechanical engineer, I am always trying to break new ground in this direction.

Familie Jürgen Huß

1990er, Printing of boxes in the kitchen ( above, right). The house of the Huss family until today (top right), the picture was taken early 30s.
With the grandchildren (in the middle, left). 2015, Family Huss with children and grandchildren ( below).

This, among other projects, brought about the production of HUSS No.1 which is incense cone material pressed into rod form. This results in totally new uses. Something that is especially appealing to the fragrance connoisseur. We have even returned to using traditional packaging from the "good old times" Artful and durable products are produced from various sheets of metal and good solid cardboard. Of course, these products are always complemented by the incomparable content of fine incense cones. "It smells as good as it always did" our customers assure us.

Incense Cones, known as "Räucherkerzen", the fine-smelling cones from the Ore Mountains, are an essential part of Christmas Time. In Neudorf, we have been producing exceptionally fine cones made of entirely natural materials according to an old family recipe since 1930.
Our cones are a part of undiluted Nature! 

Jürgen Huß

Company founder Jürgen Huß

Our Strengths: little smoke – fine fragrance

In all their various fragrances, our incense cones are always black. This is because they are made from fine charcoal. The odourless smoldering charcoal facilitates an effective release of the valuable fragrances. Do not expect a lot of smoke from our cones but you will experience a very fine, subtle fragrance. This distinguishes our cones from others!

Time for Family

Hundreds of television channels are transmitted into many households these days. Additionally there is the internet and smart phones. In households, everyone has their own screen and people tend to live in their own little worlds. I find this a problematic development. I draw hope from the fact that when speaking to children, in contrast, they want to spend more time with their parents for playing, talking and other shared experiences. Every day is 24 hours – we have time – the question is what do we do with it? Time invariably seems to run away. My question is: can we alter our perception of time running so fast? Or can we at least change how we spend our time?

Familie Huss

 

Huss-Werk

As well as incense cones, we produce a variety of cone ovens and fragrance holders, beautifully made from sheet steel, guaranteed to bring delight! A new and quite unique product line began to develop in the mid-90s. Intricately fashioned in sheet steel, various articles of daily use have been built in miniature. Their quality and loving attention to detail are obvious for all to see. Although primarily designed for our fine incense cones, they are well suited for the safe use of other air fresheners such as essential oils or natural resins. Our fragrance and incense burners are of high quality and, in their various forms, such as small pots, pans, ovens, stoves, pyramids, jugs and locomotives, they capture the hearts of young and old alike.
More ideas are in the pipeline…

Huss-Werk

Gutes von Hand gemacht und alles selbst entwickelt. Bei uns bekommen Sie nur Originale.
 

Undiluted Nature – what is that?

In my grandfather`s time, good incense cones consisted entirely of natural, organic materials. We have kept up this tradition. When you read on the packaging "made entirely of natural materials", you can be assured natural means natural! Our cones do not smell strongly inside their packaging, so they do not lose their scent over time but, when you ignite them, you can enjoy their full essence. We achieve this through the use of dry materials such as resin, woods or special spices. Do not expect a lot of smoke from our cones but you will experience a very fine, subtle fragrance. 

Natur Pur

An important principle of the company in the production of Huss products.

We currently offer the following jobs

– Updating soon –

Glück Auf und Willkommen bei den Neudorfer Weihrichkarzln

Vom Großvater, Kurt Huß...

Mein Großvater, Kurt Huß, hat den Grundstein zur HUSS Räucherkerzenherstellung im erzgebirgischen Neudorf gelegt. Um sich in wirtschaftlich schwieriger Zeit ein karges Zubrot verdienen zu können, begann er im Winter 1928/29 nebenberuflich und im Kreise seiner Familie Räucherkerzen aus feiner Holzkohle und natürlichen Harzen herzustellen. Die „Weihrichkarzle“, wie sie bis heute im Erzgebirge genannt werden, wurden ausschließlich in Handarbeit gefertigt.

Kurt Huß

1930. Familienkreis bei der Heimarbeit. Firmengründer Kurt Huß (erster von links), sein Sohn und Nachfolger Siegried Huß (rechts oben).
 

.. über den Vater, Siegfried Huß...

Nachdem die in den 50er Jahren gegründete HUSS Räucherkerzenfabrik mit dem Tod meines Großvaters 1970 geschlossen werden musste, setzte mein Vater Siegfried Huß die gute Tradition fort, trotz Mangelwirtschaft und Engpässen.

Siegfried Huß

1970, Siegried Huß (gest. 2000), Sohn von Firmengründer Kurt Huß, in der „Karzl-Stub“. 1963, Kurt Huß mit seinen Enkeln (rechts), in der Mitte hinten, Jürgen Huß.
 

... zum Sohn, Jürgen Huß

Anfang der 90er Jahre gründete ich, Jürgen Huß, im Sinne meines Vaters und Großvaters die Firma HUSS Räucherkerzenherstellung erneut. So erfreuen sich unsere „Neidorfer Weihrichkarzle“ wachsender Beliebtheit und sind vielerorts bekannt. Nach wie vor in der guten Tradition stehend, besonders feine Räucherkerzen aus natürlichen Rohstoffen herzustellen, versuche ich als gelernter Maschinenbauer ständig neue Wege zu beschreiten.

Familie Jürgen Huß

1990er, Bedrucken von Schachteln in der Küche (oben, rechts). Das Wohnhaus der Familie Huß bis heute (oben, rechts), das Bild entstand Angang der 30er Jahre.
Mit den Enkeln beim „Karzl ziehen“ (Mitte, links). 2015, Großfamilie Huß mit Kindern und Enkeln (unten).

So entstand neben vielen anderen Produkten die HUSS No.1. Hier wird feine Neudorfer Räucherkerzenmasse in Stabform gepresst. Völlig neue Gebrauchseigenschaften ergeben sich. Etwas für Kenner von feiner natürlicher Duftvielfalt. Auch Verpackungsmaterialien aus der „guten alten Zeit“ kommen wieder zum Einsatz. Dabei lassen verschiedene Bleche und gute feste Pappe raffinierte und langlebige Produkte entstehen. Natürlich gehört immer wieder der unvergleichliche Inhalt an feinen Räucherkerzen dazu. „Das riecht wieder so gut wie früher“, versichern uns unsere Kunden.

Räucherkerzen, bei uns Weihrichkarzl genannt, sind fein duftende Holzkohlekegel aus dem Erzgebirge, die besonders zur Weihnachtszeit nicht mehr wegzudenken sind. Bei uns in Neudorf werden bereits seit 1930 besonders feine Weihrichkarzle aus natürlichen Rohstoffen nach alten Familienrezepturen hergestellt.  Unsere Karzle sind so zu sagen Natur pur.

Jürgen Huß

Geschäftsinhaber Jürgen Huß

Unsere Stärke: wenig Rauch - feiner Duft

Die Weihrichkarzle sind in allen Duftsorten schwarz, da sie aus feiner Holzkohle bestehen. Die geruchsneutral verglimmende Holzkohle ermöglicht ein effektives Freisetzen der wertvollen Duftstoffe. Viel Rauch kann man bei unseren Weihrichkarzln auch nicht erwarten, aber einen sehr guten, dezenten Duft. Ein Markenzeichen der Weihrichkarzle aus unserem Hause.

Zeit für Familie

In vielen Haushalten gibt es heute über hundert Fernsehsender. Zu hoher Fernseh-Konsum ist neben zu langer Computernutzung und der Vereinsamung mit Smartphones ein häufiger Auslöser für Streit in Familien. Diese Entwicklung empfinde ich als problematisch. Hoffnung schöpfe ich aus der Tatsache, dass sich im Gegensatz dazu Kinder mehr Zeit mit ihren Eltern wünschen: zum Spielen, Reden und für gemeinsame Unternehmungen. Genau genommen, haben wir alle Zeit – es kommt drauf an, was man draus macht … Für jeden von uns hat der Tag 24 Stunden. Trotzdem scheint uns die Zeit stets davonzulaufen. Die Frage ist: Können wir an unserem Empfinden, dass die Zeit nur so rennt, etwas ändern? Oder zumindest daran etwas ändern, WIE wir unsere Zeit verbringen?

Familie Huss

 

Huss-Werk

Neben Weihrichkarzln stellen wir verschiedene Räucherkerzenöfen und Duftgefäße aus Blech her, die die Herzen von vielen Menschen höherschlagen lassen. Ab Mitte der 90er Jahre etablierte sich nach und nach eine weitere einzigartige Produktlinie. In aufwendiger Handarbeit und allesamt aus Stahlblech gefertigt, entstehen seither verschiedene Gebrauchsgegenstände in Miniatur. Man sieht ihnen Qualität und Liebe zum Detail an. Entwickelt vor allem für unsere feinen Räucherkerzen, sichern sie ebenso sorgenfreien Umgang mit anderen Duftspendern wie ätherischen Ölen oder Naturharzen. Unsere Duft- und Räuchergefäße sind hochwertig und lassen als kleine Töpfe, Pfannen, Öfen, Herde, Pyramiden, Kannen und Lokomotiven die Herzen von Alt und Jung höherschlagen. Auch in Zukunft werde ich manch kleine Nettigkeit für Sie bereithalten.

Huss-Werk

Gutes von Hand gemacht und alles selbst entwickelt. Bei uns bekommen Sie nur Originale.
 

Natur pur - was heißt das?

Zu meines Großvaters Zeiten war bei guten Räucherkerzen überall „Bio“ drin. Wir haben diesen Schatz bewahrt. Steht auf einer unserer Verpackungen „hergestellt aus natürlichen Rohstoffen“, so können Sie sich darauf verlassen, Natur ist drin. Unsere Räucherkerzen riechen nicht aus der Verpackung, aber sehr gut beim Abbrennen. So können sie auch über Jahre hin nicht ausduften. Dies erreichen wir durch den Einsatz von Trockenstoffen wie Harzen, Hölzern oder speziellen Gewürzen. Unsere schwarzen Räucherkerzen räuchern wenig und verbreiten einen angenehm dezenten Duft.

Natur Pur

Ein wichtiger Firmengrundsatz bei der Herstellung von Huss-Produkten

Wir bieten aktuell folgenden Arbeitsplätze

– Dieser Bereich wird in Kürze aktualisiert –